Sunday, 7 March 2010

Bootleg CD: The Big Heat. Digipack CD. Live at Sun Plaza Tokyo 1981.

Another marvelous recording from the Killers world tour 1981. This tour was probably the one that produced the best bootleg audio recordings.
The Big Heat was a show recorded at the Sun Plaza, Tokyo on May 24Th, 1981. Its almost for sure a soundboard recording such is the quality, in the limit can be a radio broadcast.
Has 16 tracks, in the end of transylvania Mr. Dave Murray makes a great solo guitar. This package comes in the format of a digipack CD.
Track listing:
1- Wrathchild
2- Purgatory
3- Sanctuary
4- Remember Tomorrow
5- Another life ( includes drum solo )
6- Genghis Khan
7- Killers
8- Innocent Exile
9- Twilight Zone
10- Strange World
11- Murders In The Rue Morgue
12- Phantom Of The Opera
13- Iron Maiden
14- Running Free
15- Transylvania ( includes Dave Murray guitar solo in the end)
16- Drifter

For the record I have to say that this items are from my personal collection and they are here for exposition and not for selling or copy purposes.